Links & Partners
From 05/19/2021 to 06/25/2022. Come and feel the atmosphere of this timeless place, museum of popular arts and traditions and ethnological, Provençal and archaeological documentation center.A place bearing witness to the history of a great Avignon family and to an architecture that has been constantly reworked since the 15th century.Former Hotel de Baroncelli-Javon, Flandreysy-Espérandieu Foundation. For five centuries, from 1469 to 1908, the Baroncellis, originally from Florence, occupied the Gothic residence transformed in the 17th century. in a private mansion to which Frédéric Mistral gave the name of 'Palais du Roure' in the 19th century.Today a center of Mediterranean culture, more specifically devoted to Provence, its history, traditions, language and literature. Important collection of bells assembled by Jeanne de Flandreysy.The guided tour gives access to the 2nd floor, which is not visible during the self-guided tour.